Carmen Announces Wave of New Endorsements!

In the final stretch of the Republican Primary Runoff Election, Carmen Maria Montiel is honored to receive the endorsement of the Kingwood Tea Party, Independent Electrical Contractors Gulf Coast Chapter, and more Republican Party leaders and activists.  Ms. Montiel gave the following statements in response to these latest endorsements:

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of Kingwood Tea Party, a leading group of courageous conservatives who work hard to promote limited constitutional government and defend our values.”

“Thank you to the Independent Electrical Contractors, Gulf Coast Chapter, for your endorsement.  The IEC is a leading organization of small business owners who provide workforce education and mentorship, which has been one of the main focuses of our campaign from the very beginning.  Education with support of the business community will be key to expanding economic opportunity in District 29.  It is an honor to stand with the members of the IEC in support of the next generation of electrical workers and independent contractors.”

Carmen Maria Montiel is also pleased to announce the endorsements and support of the following Republican activists and leaders:

James Rains, President of Houston Young Republicans

Chase Bradstreet, Communications Director of Houston Young Republicans

Sonia Rivera, Executive Director, Texas Latino GOP PAC

Jennifer Knesek, Republican Activist

Jonathan Hansen, Republican Precinct Chair, Pct. 293

Kristy Thackerson Bridges, Republican Precinct Chair, Pct. 20

Ms. Montiel said, “The support of so many grassroots Republican activists and leaders has been the energy behind this campaign.  I’m honored to stand with those who share my passion for our conservative values and are working hard to spread the Republican message.”

This follows a long list of endorsements by conservative groups and Republican leaders, including the C-Club of Houston, Conservative Coalition of Harris County, Spring Branch Republicans, former Texas GOP Chairman George W. Strake, Jr., and the majority of Republican precinct chairs in Congressional district 29.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *